Impossible Soul Weekly Playlist 1

As the title suggests, I expect to update this every Monday. I’ll aim to get it ready for a Monday morning (which I didn’t manage this week. Sorry).

Included this week is one song from the Phosphorescent album I wrote about last week, and a couple of excellent returns to form from Macy Gray and John Grant. I’ve included Sufjan Stevens’s Christmas song from this year (I know it’s a bit early, but bonfire night’s passed now, and there’s nothing else to be excited about is there?) and finished off with an outstanding track from Bob Dylans’s outtakes from the Blood on the Tracks sessions.


1. New Birth in New England by Phosphorescent
2. Over You by Macy Gray
3. Harlem Anthem by A$AP Ferg
4. Love Is Magic by John Grant
5. Underwater by RÜFÜS DU SOL
6. Lonely Man of Winter by Sufjan Stevens
7. thank u, next by Ariana Grande
8. No Doubt by Braxton Cook
9. Love In the Time of Lexapro by Oneohtrix Point Never
10. You’re a Big Girl Now (Take 2) by Bob Dylan

Follow on Spotify
Follow on Apple Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s